Presentation Architecture Territories Mobilities

THL-urbatecture

THL-urbatecture is a project design and expertise studio upon architecture, territory and mobility. THL-urbatecture was founded by Thierry Lafont in January 2016.

The methodological approach is based, first, on a thorough analysis of context and usage.
It is also through dialogue with project stakeholders (owners, elected poeple, investors, operators, users, experts) that crystallize shared objectives. “Program / project” iteration is always necessary.
Then appears an attitude, a strategy leading to a demonstrative storyboard : This is to identify the right choice and not to require, at all costs, the compromise which leads to mediocrity, most often.
At the scale of the city and territory, the project, because of its long time that characterizes it, cannot avoid a rational prospective, knowing uses are evolving faster and faster regarding technological innovation ; In this respect, the current and future mobility is a key territory parameter to be taken into account in any prior analysis.
At the scale of the building which marks its almost indelible imprint in the environment, the project must sublimate eco-sustainable goals, notably regarding energy issues.
In the end, the main purpose concerns the human being’s sake, both with his immediate surrounding and with his relation to the remaining world.

Thierry Lafont

Thierry LafontD.P.L.G architect, engineer graduated X & civil ENPC, Thierry Lafont holds an enlarged career in the fields of design and achievement of complex constructions.
From unconventional structures to transportation hub projects, he designed and signed many projects regarding railways stations, and other types buildings such as commercial and industrial programs.Thanks to his own experience, he can provide general expertise about territory and mobility issues within a multi-stakeholder context and prospective manner.
Thierry Lafont is also hired by the Ecole Nationale Supérieure d’Architecture de Paris-Val-de-Seine as lecturer.

Présentation Architecture Territoires Mobilités

THL-urbatecture

THL-urbatecture est un cabinet de conception de projet et d’expertise sur les questions d’architecture, de territoires et de mobilités. THL-urbatecture a été fondé par Thierry Lafont en janvier 2016.

L’approche méthodologique retenue repose, d’abord, sur une analyse approfondie du contexte et des usages.
C’est aussi par le dialogue avec les acteurs du projet (maître d’ouvrage, collectivités, exploitants, utilisateurs, experts) que se cristallisent des objectifs partagés. L’itération « programme / projet » est bien souvent nécessaire.
Puis apparaît une attitude, une stratégie aboutissant à une narration démonstrative : Il s’agit d’identifier le juste choix et non de chercher à tout prix le compromis générateur de médiocrité.
À l’échelle de la ville et du territoire, le projet, à cause du temps long qui le caractérise, ne peut faire l’économie de prospective raisonnée car les usages évoluent de plus en plus vite au gré de l’innovation technologique ; à cet égard, la mobilité actuelle et future est un paramètre déterminant du territoire qu’il faut prendre en compte dans toute analyse préalable.
À l’échelle du bâtiment qui marque son empreinte quasi indélébile dans le milieu naturel, le projet doit sublimer les objectifs éco-durables, notamment en termes énergétique pour se mettre, en fin de compte, au service de l’humain, tant dans son rapport à son environnement proche que dans son rapport au monde.

Thierry Lafont

Thierry LafontArchitecte D.P.L.G, ingénieur X-ENPC (civil), Thierry Lafont a un parcours élargi dans les métiers de la conception et la réalisation de constructions complexes.
Des structures non conventionnelles aux projets de pôle d’échanges de transport, il a signé de nombreuses réalisations de gares, de pôles d’échange mais aussi des programmes tertiaires et industriels. De par son expérience, il sait apporter une expertise appropriée sur les questions de territoire et de mobilité dans un contexte multi-partenarial et en mode prospectif.
Thierry Lafont enseigne également à l’Ecole Nationale Supérieure d’Architecture de Paris-Val-de-Seine comme Maître Assistant Associé.